Minute Tomato Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Realy, really average. I was looking forward to this soup for an easy, yummy mid-week meal. It had a strange texture--too thick and milky. Also, the tortellini didn't cook well--too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I love this soup,I am not a big fan of canned stuff but this was great,very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
5 stars for ease and 4 1/2 for taste! I accidently added the entire package of tortellini, but it ended up great! I also sprinkled some italian cheeses on each bowl before serving. My kids are now asking when we will have it again. It would go well with a nice ceasar salad on the side. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
It was simple, but it tasted like chef boyardee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Everyone liked this one. I made it with frozen tortellini and that seemed to work well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
YUMMO!! VERY QUICK AND EASY. GREAT FOR A QUICK DINNER AFTER A HECTIC DAY AT WORK. THANKS FOR ANOTHER GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This got a 4 because it was so easy, but I did have to make modifications to this recipe. I altered the recipe to my own tastes/servings as follows: 1 10 0z can tomato soup 1 14 oz can diced tomatoes 1 1/2 soup cans of chicken broth *kept seasonings same but added garlic powder and onion powder* 1/2 pkg cheese tortellini this was so good. chicken broth i think makes a difference - also using tomatoes in it gives it more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I changed the ratio of the herbs. I think I lessened everything to my taste, and added chopped fresh tomatoes! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Super fast and really easy to make. I used half and half with the tomato soup to make the soup base really creamy. Even my picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSTANGIEB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Good and easy. I recommend using less oregano; it overpowers the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States