Minute Tomato Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This soup was very good. If I make it again I will cook the tortellini first then add it to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was tasty, but really really thick. Next time, I'll dilute it a bit, but otherwise, very good. The spices compliment the tomato flavor very well. Thanks Stacey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was a great. A nice way to improve upon tomato soup. I left out the basil, oregano, and parsley. I used a dried onion mix and garlic instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Realy, really average. I was looking forward to this soup for an easy, yummy mid-week meal. It had a strange texture--too thick and milky. Also, the tortellini didn't cook well--too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I love this soup,I am not a big fan of canned stuff but this was great,very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
5 stars for ease and 4 1/2 for taste! I accidently added the entire package of tortellini, but it ended up great! I also sprinkled some italian cheeses on each bowl before serving. My kids are now asking when we will have it again. It would go well with a nice ceasar salad on the side. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
It was simple, but it tasted like chef boyardee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Everyone liked this one. I made it with frozen tortellini and that seemed to work well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
YUMMO!! VERY QUICK AND EASY. GREAT FOR A QUICK DINNER AFTER A HECTIC DAY AT WORK. THANKS FOR ANOTHER GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This got a 4 because it was so easy, but I did have to make modifications to this recipe. I altered the recipe to my own tastes/servings as follows: 1 10 0z can tomato soup 1 14 oz can diced tomatoes 1 1/2 soup cans of chicken broth *kept seasonings same but added garlic powder and onion powder* 1/2 pkg cheese tortellini this was so good. chicken broth i think makes a difference - also using tomatoes in it gives it more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States