Minute Steaks with Barbeque Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Very simple and delicious. I recommend you watch the video as well. Quick and yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I did this recipe w/ Ribeye & Angus Sirloin I really did the beating of the meat with meat tenderizer. I change the marinade used steak sauce instead of barbecue.. I also omitted the hot pepper sauce didn't want it spicy.. But overall the steaks came out great this was my first time cooking steak in a frying pan on top of the stove. The gravy came out perfect my brother-in-law thought it was steak sauce till he tasted it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muscle Jock Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
absolutely wonderful and simple. I doubled the sauce and DH states I can triple it next time. He used it as a dipping sauce also. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made this for dinner last night for my husband, and Mom and Dad who live next door. My husband wasn't too happy about me making it as he likes his steaks BBQ'd, but when we sat down for dinner he ate every bit of his and liked it really well. I have a hard time chewing steak, but this was very tender and was able to cut with a butter knife or even sometimes my fork. Dad isn't a steak eater at all so I cooked a chicken breast for him along with the steaks. On the video the chef said that by now we should be thinking of 17 different ways to change this sauce up and he was right. I decided to use a teriyaki sauce instead of BBQ sauce. It was an easy meal to make. Mom made twice baked potatos and a veggie and cantalope to go along with it. When we were all done there was one piece of steak and half the chicken breast left so I left it with my mom and it soaked in that wonderful sauce all night and day. She said tonight it was even better than last night. Dad said it was the best piece of chicken he's ever had! So I think next time I'm going to marinate the meat in the sauce for a few hours or up to overnight... or possibly sear off the meat and make the sauce in the afternoon and put it in my crockpot on low for a couple hours to soak in that wonderful sauce flavor. Great recipe Chef John!! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I used petite sirloin steaks for this recipe. I seasoned the steaks with Montreal steak seasoning after tenderizing it. I didn't have beef stock so I use a chicken and doubled the sauce recipe. Omitted the oil but used everything else. I did add some corn starch to thicken the sauce. I doubled the sauce since it was nice to use it for dipping. My son doesn't like steaks since he has a hard time chewing it so I sliced his thin. Amazingly, he ate it all! Therefore a 5 stars was given, along as it was pretty tasty too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pizzacake
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I have made this three times. Each time I used a different sauce, A1, teriyaki, and Sweet Baby Ray's barbecue. I liked the barbecue the best. My cut of meat was called chuck tender steak and it worked perfectly. This a new favorite because everyone loved it. 5+ stars and by the way we do 2 minutes per side, anything less was too rare for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Watching the video first is a must. This is a fast and simple recipe that my whole family liked. One thing is I will thicken the broth mixture to a sauce. I will add this one to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I really REALLY love this recipe and have made it at least 6 times so far experimenting with different cuts of meat. It is so fast and easy and really delicious with the sauce. I also made this with boneless thin cut pork chops and even that was a hit. I usually serve with some kind of potato and make extra sauce to for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is great for bachlors, its fast and very flavorfull, tried the sauce on grilled chicken breast, wow what flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
SO delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States