Minute Steaks with Barbeque Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
WOW I made this recipe last night with some prime rib eye. I added some A1, worcestirshire, and a little cornstarch slurry for thickness and served with boiled potatoes and spinach. I fried the steak in a cast iron pan for 70 seconds. Maybe 90 seconds per side would be better with rib eye, but it was delicious anyway and melt-in-your-mouth tender. Thanks, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Easy and fast to make. Par with a green salad and you have meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Russo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was Very good and I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Czerkies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is the best recipe for Minute Steaks that I have ever used. The sauce is very tasty, not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
this was super easy and tasty, but i would change just one thing. As I like my steak on the medium rare to medium side, I would not have pounded the steak so thin. I felt like it didnt have time to create the ever so important "bits" on the bottom of the pan for the gravy before overcooking (for me) the meat.I used a habanero sauce from the farmers market cuz I like the heat, YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Wow! Just made this, pretty much as written...although I added a dash or two of Worcester. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falcon01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
As a kid I ate my minute steak salted with butter on the side. I love them to this day. Great sauce, John :). Thanks so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Very simple and delicious. I didn't use the hot pepper sauce as we don't like spicy things. We ate every bit of it and liked it very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Didn't really care for the barbecue butter sauce. I guess it depends what specific ingredients you use, but I didn't like mine. The method for cooking the steak worked well. (I had some teriyaki sauce left over in the fridge, and I heated it and used it as a dipping sauce for the steak. That was great! Check out Teriyaki Marinade and Sauce by Celeste on this site. I used it for chicken originally, and now steak, but you can probably use it for shrimp as well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States