Minute Steaks with Barbeque Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
WOW I made this recipe last night with some prime rib eye. I added some A1, worcestirshire, and a little cornstarch slurry for thickness and served with boiled potatoes and spinach. I fried the steak in a cast iron pan for 70 seconds. Maybe 90 seconds per side would be better with rib eye, but it was delicious anyway and melt-in-your-mouth tender. Thanks, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Easy and fast to make. Par with a green salad and you have meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Russo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was Very good and I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Czerkies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is the best recipe for Minute Steaks that I have ever used. The sauce is very tasty, not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
this was super easy and tasty, but i would change just one thing. As I like my steak on the medium rare to medium side, I would not have pounded the steak so thin. I felt like it didnt have time to create the ever so important "bits" on the bottom of the pan for the gravy before overcooking (for me) the meat.I used a habanero sauce from the farmers market cuz I like the heat, YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Wow! Just made this, pretty much as written...although I added a dash or two of Worcester. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falcon01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
As a kid I ate my minute steak salted with butter on the side. I love them to this day. Great sauce, John :). Thanks so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Very simple and delicious. I didn't use the hot pepper sauce as we don't like spicy things. We ate every bit of it and liked it very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Didn't really care for the barbecue butter sauce. I guess it depends what specific ingredients you use, but I didn't like mine. The method for cooking the steak worked well. (I had some teriyaki sauce left over in the fridge, and I heated it and used it as a dipping sauce for the steak. That was great! Check out Teriyaki Marinade and Sauce by Celeste on this site. I used it for chicken originally, and now steak, but you can probably use it for shrimp as well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States