Minute Steaks with Barbeque Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pizzacake
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I have made this three times. Each time I used a different sauce, A1, teriyaki, and Sweet Baby Ray's barbecue. I liked the barbecue the best. My cut of meat was called chuck tender steak and it worked perfectly. This a new favorite because everyone loved it. 5+ stars and by the way we do 2 minutes per side, anything less was too rare for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I used petite sirloin steaks for this recipe. I seasoned the steaks with Montreal steak seasoning after tenderizing it. I didn't have beef stock so I use a chicken and doubled the sauce recipe. Omitted the oil but used everything else. I did add some corn starch to thicken the sauce. I doubled the sauce since it was nice to use it for dipping. My son doesn't like steaks since he has a hard time chewing it so I sliced his thin. Amazingly, he ate it all! Therefore a 5 stars was given, along as it was pretty tasty too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I used the sauce with chicken on the second go-round. The sauce compliments many things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Awesome & Easy. One suggestion, double the pan sauce .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I liked and was super easy though kids didn't and usually they like their steak. Sauce is solid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Very tasty very quick. I did end up thickening up my sauce a bit so I could serve it over mashed potatoes but other than that left it original this go round. I can see lots of different variations with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
We really enjoyed this. Easy and fast! I used a bit of worcestershire sauce with the gravy recipe and it was perfect. I'd make this again in a minute, literally :) Thanks for another winner Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This is the first recipe that we used from Chef John many years ago and ever since we have been big fans of this talented Chef. This is truly an easy recipe that will make you look like a rock star in the kitchen, if you follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This recipe was easy and yummy! I used elk round steak because it's what I had, but next time will use a better cut of meat. I doubled the sauce and put 1 1/2 tbs. each of steak sauce and barbecue sauce. Also thickened it with flour and served it with Parmesan-butter baked red potatoes and vegetables. My husband enjoyed it also. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Excellent!! Loved it!! I used it on littke petite sirloin steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States