Minute Steaks with Barbeque Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessirene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I cooked this exactly according to recipe except I omitted the hot pepper sauce. It was flavorful and my teenage son kept raving about the sauce. IMO, although the sauce was good, it was pitufully thin and I wish it would have thickened a little bit but I could not get that to happen. Served with mashed potatoes and oven roasted asparagus and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Delicious, and so easy! I don't have much experience cooking steak, so this recipe was very helpful. I didn't have hot sauce, and I forgot that the butter was supposed to be chilled and not mixed in, but it still came out scrumptious. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Very easy to make with great flavor. Can do for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Have used this over and over for several kinds of meats. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
The steaks were tender and the sauce delicious. I really loved the favors! The sauce I made was a little thin. Maybe I would leave it on the stove a little longer or try it in the crockpot as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I had cube steaks so just used those because I was so eager to try the sauce! I doubled the sauce, and used Penzey's CA Seasoned Pepper instead of black pepper. Delicious! Made mashed potatoes with them, and my son said he could have eaten a plate full of taters with the sauce poured over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Simply excellent. Talk about quick! This can be done as fast as it took my microwave potatoes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Loved it!! Made for Valentines day and it was so simple and delicious. The Bbq butter sauce really makes it wonderful. So easy and yummy. Will for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYG25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I used this with some sirloin patties. No beef broth so I used beef soup base in water. This was yummy, but even better when I added a splash of gourmet quality balsamic vinegar! Out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States