Minty Orzo Lentil and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I did not change anything and we just loved it. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by renee
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I love this dish and will definetly make it again. I made a few adjustments by omitting the olive oil entirely(I didn't think it was needed), used pitted sliced black olives, and adding a box of frozen spinach that I microwaved and squeezed all the fluid out of. I also found that I could serve this recipe warm, room temp, or cold. Yummy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Delicious just as is! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I have made this twice now and it has come out delicious each time. It got rave reviews at a pot luck and it is was absolutely perfect, as I found that I had some orzo and lentils in the pantry. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajhk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Tastes great, but gets to be an expensive salad. The flavor improves the longer it chills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linnea Quam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Such a unique blend of flavors. I cut back on the oil by a few tablespoons, but will make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I modified this recipe quite a bit - substituted parsley for mint (didn't have mint), used dried dill, used half of the oil, and added one cucumber and two tomatoes. I also added the juice of 1/2 lemon as another user suggested. Very flavorful, garlicy, fresh, Greek flavors. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUCKOOBIRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Yummy! Substituted Quinoa for the Orzo and it turned out great. We will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Really yummy! Made recipe just as written, it was delicious and even my mother in-law had a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: New City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Excellent! Used less olive oil and simmered the lentils in chicken stock. Otherwise, no changes. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States