Minty Orzo Lentil and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Yummy! Substituted Quinoa for the Orzo and it turned out great. We will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I modified this recipe quite a bit - substituted parsley for mint (didn't have mint), used dried dill, used half of the oil, and added one cucumber and two tomatoes. I also added the juice of 1/2 lemon as another user suggested. Very flavorful, garlicy, fresh, Greek flavors. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUCKOOBIRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Tasty and flavorful. Made a huge amount! If I was making it again, I would add more lentils and reduce the amount of red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Such a unique blend of flavors. I cut back on the oil by a few tablespoons, but will make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Tastes great, but gets to be an expensive salad. The flavor improves the longer it chills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linnea Quam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Different from other orzo salads I've made because of the mint and dill flavors, which worked nicely. I like that the lentils gives it some more texture and fiber. I cut way back on the oil and added some lemon juice for extra pizzazz! Also, I halved this and it still made a big bowlful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Delicious just as is! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by renee
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I love this dish and will definetly make it again. I made a few adjustments by omitting the olive oil entirely(I didn't think it was needed), used pitted sliced black olives, and adding a box of frozen spinach that I microwaved and squeezed all the fluid out of. I also found that I could serve this recipe warm, room temp, or cold. Yummy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I did not change anything and we just loved it. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States