Minted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I am giving this fish a 4 on account of the family really did not care for it but I did.The mint was not very prominent, I added 2 bunches of fresh mint for 2 1/2 lbs of fish. I used cilantro instead of the parsley. It was easy and quick. I tought it tasted really good! Thanks for an interesting take on salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by L. Johnson
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I really enjoyed the mint flavor that came through here. I used a combination of pineapple mint and spearmint that I had growing in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I've made it twice. The first time it was fantastic. The second time wasn't as great. I think it was the choice of honey. Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was a spectacular recipe! I enjoyed it very much, and will be eating it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Awesome salmon! Followed the recipe exactly and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This recipe makes a delicious flavorful salmon. Use half the amount of salt, though. I used the amount suggested and it was way too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This recipe will knock your socks off. I made this tonight and it was fantastic. It definitely is a keeper. I served it with steamed Green Beans and Mashed Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States