Minted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
very tasty. liked having other kind of cooking salmon. cooked it on the stove with high fire came out nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma De Buenos Aires, Argentina
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was delicious, although as others noted, it wasn't very mint-y. I didn't have parsley so I only used mint, and I had no idea how much mint makes a "bunch". I cut the lemon juice in half but it still ended up as liquid with the bits of mint and garlic, which were enough to still coat the top of each piece. I marinated the salmon in the fridge for 1.5 hours and it was fine. Forgot about removing it from the marinade so we just baked it in the marinade. It was tender and juicy and flavorful. Next time I'd use even less lemon juice; I think it had enough mint. Omitted the salt and butter as others recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Loved this recipe. Probably the best salmon I've had. I did skip on the salt, and it didnt need any added afterward. I didn't have parsley, so I just doubled the mint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Schooley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
We tried this recipe tonight. We used a skillet with non - stick cooking spray instead of grilling the salmon. The salmon came out moist and very flavorful. My husband especially enjoyed the carmelization of the herb mixture on the fish. We will definitely try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Absolutely D'lish!! I followed the recipe pretty much to the tee (except I don't measure, so there may have been a pinch more or less, but not by much) I did take into account previous reviews for more mint and not enough flavor, so I used more mint and more salt! Oh, i also didn't use parsley, but only b/c I didn't have any on hans, but I'm not really a big fan, so i prob would have skipped it anyway. I also don't have a grill or grill pan and hate pan searing (to much greasy cleanup) so I broiled it, 5 min, no flipping. Since I used the broiler, I put a small slab of butter on top of each filet to achieve a nice slightly charred glow! I couldn't shovel it in fast enough!!! This will totally be my go to, and I'm so glad I have another use for mint! THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE! :-D I can't wait for leftovers tomorrow, people will be jealous.... ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Pretty bland but ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
my lovely wifera's very favorite. she says she first knew she loved me when I made this for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChadRiden

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I personally love fresh mint, and was excited when I was recommended this recipe on the "Recipe Buzz". I followed the recipe exactly, however I wasn't very impressed. None of the mint flavor shone through, but maybe I'm not used to the flavor of cooked mint. I usually use it fresh. I found it too salty as well. It was OK but I will try something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This made the most succulent salmon I've had in a while. I used wild caught sockeye and marinated for about 3 hours before cooking on the grill. I was concerned that the mint might be overwhelming, but it just tasted herbal. This took quite a bit longer to grill than the recipe indicated, and I did not pull it off until it was looking a little overcooked (it was wonderfully moist and delicious). I did skip the brushing with butter - that would have added uneeded extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States