Minted Marinated Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I can't get enough of this! I have a huge mint patch and lots of zucchini, so this recipe is perfect! I am a zucchini-lover no matter how it is prepared, and if you are, too, I would highly recommend this recipe! It is very simple to make and makes for a wonderful meal all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herbster, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This tasted like pickles, which was great for sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
We all loved this. I used balsamic. A great summer side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
If you can cook the zucchini in a grill pan the better. You need high heat and brown/sear marks on them and they should not be overcooked. They need to have a tender crunch to them. If you dont like mint, then this recipe is NOT for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Really did not care for this at all. I thought the flavor was a bit unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I had some "baby" zucchini that I needed to use plus an abundance of mint in my garden, so was delighted when I saw this recipe. If I made this again I'd use canola oil to avoid the "congealed" olive oil after it had chilled for several hours, but I seriously doubt that I will make it again. It just wasn't quite the taste I hoped it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Maybe it was the type of mint I used, but this recipe just wasn't it for me. I found the mint to be overwhelming and it just wasn't what I was expecting. I was just trying to use up some zucchini so it's no great loss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
My dad has TONS of zucchini in his garden this time of year and we are always looking for different recipe. I really liked this after it sat and marinated for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I had mint and zucchini that I needed to use, and I have to admit that I made a half batch of this as an expirement - because I was a little afraid I would hate it. I love it! I sliced the zucchini a little thicker so it wouldn't get too soft. Excellent, interesting, and refreshing! I'm so glad I tried it. Thanks for the recipe, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This went together very easily. The mint is striking! Very good pickles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States