Minted Marinated Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I can't get enough of this! I have a huge mint patch and lots of zucchini, so this recipe is perfect! I am a zucchini-lover no matter how it is prepared, and if you are, too, I would highly recommend this recipe! It is very simple to make and makes for a wonderful meal all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herbster, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This tasted like pickles, which was great for sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
We all loved this. I used balsamic. A great summer side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
If you can cook the zucchini in a grill pan the better. You need high heat and brown/sear marks on them and they should not be overcooked. They need to have a tender crunch to them. If you dont like mint, then this recipe is NOT for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Really did not care for this at all. I thought the flavor was a bit unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I had some "baby" zucchini that I needed to use plus an abundance of mint in my garden, so was delighted when I saw this recipe. If I made this again I'd use canola oil to avoid the "congealed" olive oil after it had chilled for several hours, but I seriously doubt that I will make it again. It just wasn't quite the taste I hoped it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Maybe it was the type of mint I used, but this recipe just wasn't it for me. I found the mint to be overwhelming and it just wasn't what I was expecting. I was just trying to use up some zucchini so it's no great loss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
My dad has TONS of zucchini in his garden this time of year and we are always looking for different recipe. I really liked this after it sat and marinated for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I had mint and zucchini that I needed to use, and I have to admit that I made a half batch of this as an expirement - because I was a little afraid I would hate it. I love it! I sliced the zucchini a little thicker so it wouldn't get too soft. Excellent, interesting, and refreshing! I'm so glad I tried it. Thanks for the recipe, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This went together very easily. The mint is striking! Very good pickles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States