Mint-Tomato Sauce for Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by maria
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It was great! My uncle usually makes the same thing only without the mint and tomato! But it was perfect with my meal. I made pasta with the mint chutney! And then this sauce with the beef I made instead of lamb cuz there was no good lamb at my store! So yea! My dad is a meat and potatoes kind of guy but he ate all of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
sooo goood! Turned my lamb chops into restaurant ready chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cirlincione

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
OMG This is so Delish!! I absolutely love it on the lamb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I was in charge of a Seder Meal and made 110 lbs of roasted lamb and knew I wouldn't have time to deglaze pans and make a gravy so with the great reviews on this sauce I made a million or so batches and wow what a hit. It made me love lamb, not just tolerate it. Thank you thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1wayin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Branchville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made this recipe to go with my Leg of Lamb for Easter. It taste so good. Will use any left for salad dressing. I did use a full cup of mint instead of 1/2cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Loved this recipe! Was really surprised at how well the flavors blended. I used this on grilled lamb chops. I followed other reviewers' advice and went a little heavier on the mint (it wasn't overpowering at all), used only 1 teaspoon of Dijon mustard and used 1 teaspoon of sugar. I didn't have enough white vinegar so I mixed it 50/50 with red wine vinegar. This would also work great as a salad dressing on a tomato salad with feta cheese. Thanks for the recipe! My first time ever making lamb chops and it was awesome thanks to this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was good but I personally made a few tweaks. 1 tsp sugar and double the mint. Also the diced tomatoes were a little chunky for me so I put the mixture through the food processor at the end to smooth it out a bit. Wasn't what I was expecting but still a delightful pairing for the lamb !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Loved this sauce! best yet for lamb and everyone loves it,even the skeptics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Perfect! A great taste and a welcome change from mint jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cpack1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Deer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States