Mint Tea Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
I'm leaving a second review with a helpful note. We've found the tea tastes much better the second day after preparing. I try to let it in the refrigerator overnight and it's great the next day. It seems to take a while for all the flavors to blend together well. Also, now when I make it, I eliminate the tea bags. The result is a refreshing citrus mint with nice color. I continue to use stevia instead of sugar, thus a caffeine free, sugar free summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
Great tea, very refreshing! It makes approx. 2 quarts in case you wonder what size pitcher to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Really enjoyed this delightful tea/punch, made one minor adj. added 1/2 cup organic honey & cut back on the sugar content to half. Less sweet, with a milder flavor...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
very nice! it's actually over a quart so cut back on the extra water at the end. next time I would add more lemon juice to "kick it up a notch". it is good as is, I think I will serve it at my next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
This is a truly wonderful recipe. Old fashioned mint really makes it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
I served this at a baby shower & it was a very big hit. I immediately had requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
It's best to use no pulp orance juice and strain it before you freeze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Refreshing and different. It got mixed reviews, with my party-goers but I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylett, Virginia, USA
Living In: King William, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I served this last week to guests and they really liked it. It has a great flavor and is really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I served this with Thai marinated grilled shrimp ( from this website which was GREAT!). the tea was Cool and refreshing...however, I felt the mint overpowered the tea/citrus flavors. Maybe I just used too much mint or the wrong kind ( I used Peppermint from my herb bed) I might try it again with alittle less mint. I switched to white wine after the first glass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canaan Valley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Mint Juleps

An icy cold bourbon cocktail with fresh mint and mounds of crushed ice.

Mint Julep Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a classic Mint Julep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States