Mint Tea Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Made this for a spa night and everyone raved over it. It was a HUGE hit! It's very refreshing. When you look at the bowl you think it's a pineapple juice/orange juice punch. But then take a drink and surprise! :) Thanks for a good recipe! I'll make again and again...especially during the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I didn't have any lemon or orange juice, so I substituted 1 cup of apple juice instead. I used fresh spearmint and pineapple mint from my garden and about 1/2 cup of sugar. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This is a really good tea/punch recipe. I would definitely advise making it a day ahead of time - when I had a glass for myself after making it, I didn't really like it. The next day, I liked it much better, and it received rave reviews at a baby shower. I did use mint tea instead of tea + mint leaves, just because it seemed a little easier. I used store-bought OJ, but next time, I might squeeze it myself because I think it would taste a little fresher. Everyone really enjoyed it. For a twist, I wonder how it would be with lemon sparkling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I made some for my teenage nieces at a family gathering. They liked it so much that the adults helped themselves to it and loved it. The only problem was, there wasn't enough of this delicious drink to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was own of the many beverages that we served at our Oscar Party and was enjoyed by all. Made it the night before the party, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I served this tea (with minor alterations) to the guests at my daughter's slumber party, and it was just wonderful. I was looking for something to keep the girls hydrated and refreshed as they gabbed late into the night, and this worked great. I used fresh lemon juice, but only half what is called for, used 2 tea bags of herbal mint tea in place of the fresh mint, and used just a little less than half the amount of sugar. I served a double batch of this punch alongside a popular milk/sherbet punch, and the girls drank all this one first (even though it was much less sweet). What a lovely change of pace from too-sweet punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARRIDANN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Added extra mint and lemon juice. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I really liked this. I made it with two mint tea bags instead of the fresh mint and I think it probably made the mint flavor a bit subtler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Ok I must have done something wrong because mine was not good at all. My rating my be a little unfair because I felt the recipe was unclear, at least for me. I used sprigs of mint but I'm thinking it should actual leaves mine was way too minty. As far as the tea bags, is it supossed to be family sized or regular? I really didn't know. I wish I knew what I did wrong because this sounds like a wonderful recipe, but it just didn't work for me. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee Starnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was fabulous! I made mine with Bigelow Herbal Taste of The Tropics Tea and put sliced oranges right in the pitcher. It was an absolute hit at my party. Make sure to make extra as it will go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Mint Juleps

An icy cold bourbon cocktail with fresh mint and mounds of crushed ice.

Mint Julep Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a classic Mint Julep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States