Mint Tea Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I made this punch EXACTLY the way the recipe dictates, and after letting it sit for a while I tasted it... it was really good, but a little bit bland... it definitely need a bit more kick... the 5 cups of water at the end diluted to citrus too much... I added more lemon juice (to taste) and it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was really good, but I didn't have any fresh mint, so I used 1 mint tea bag & 3 regular tea bags. May add lemon slices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I have made this and frozen it to use later. I have also heated this up for a drink on a cooler day, minus the lemon,orange slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This recipe is great! I used Lipton Brisk tea bags and only 3 good handfuls of mint sprigs. I also cut down the sugar to a half cup because I had orange juice that had reduced 30% sugar. It tastes really refreshing! Best beverage ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachaelx72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I tasted this after a couple of hrs of refridgeration--very interesting taste, but I LOVE it! You can distinguish each of the flavors, but perhaps tomorrow they will meld together. Irregardless, the flavors are wonderful, and truthfully, this is quite a healthful treat (minus the sugar!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Excellent recipe. The only thing I did different was to decrease the sugar to 1/2 cup. It was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I really enjoyed this punch. I would make it again but I don’t know if I would make it specifically to serve to company because I think the addition of mint could be more of an acquired taste that not everyone prefers. I myself loved it and I will be making it for myself again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Refreshing and versatile recipe! I've omitted or substituted ingredients when I don't have them on hand (e.g. substituted the mint with mint extract.) I use pulp-free juice and green tea bags and let the punch blend overnight. Makes two quarts. I always receive requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Made this tea punch for a baby shower today and it was a huge hit! I had so many people try to guess what was in in and ask me for the recipe. Like many other reviewers, I didn't put as much sugar as the recipe called for - I think I put about 1/2 to 3/4 cup, instead of a whole cup. It was ever so slightly sweet, but just enough. I love this and will definitely make it again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I love this recipe! After my mom came by and had a glass, I was writing out the recipe for her and my grandmother. I did cut the sugar in half, but my mom has been making hers with the full amount. I think it's a matter of taste. In another cookbook I own they make a similar version, but with grapefruit juice. Next time just for fun I may try that, or doing half grapefruit juice and half orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Mint Julep Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a classic Mint Julep.

Peaches 'N Mint Juice

This refreshing juice stars peaches, apples, lime, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States