Mint Tea Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I'm pregnant and trying to find fun new drinks to have since I can't enjoy alcoholic fun drinks. This drink is awesome! Great mint flavor and perfectly sweetened. I made the recipe exactly as written and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juli

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
FANTASTIC! An excellent way to use fresh mint. I don't like iced tea but I LOVE this!! Five stars all the way. The only change I made was to steep it for 15 minutes. I was reading reviews while it was steeping and forgot to set the timer. It wasn't intentional but sure didn't hurt the recipe. Thank you MCBARTKO for sharing such a FANTASTIC recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe. I LOVE sweet tea and this just added so much more. It was a hit at the last Baby Shower I threw. The changes I made were these: I doubled the water, tea bags, sugar, and orange juice (I used Simply Orange). I also added 3 tbs honey. I used 1/2cup Simply Lemonade instead of 1/4cup of Lemon juice. Even though I doubled most of the ingredients, I still only added 5 cups cold water at the end. I threw a couple other mint sprigs in the punch bowl I made it in and left it in the fridge overnight. The next morning I mixed it again and added fresh lemon slices. It filled a small punch bowl. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CelesteMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I am not a big mint gal, but this was great... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
My daughters and I just made this... took us about ten minutes, followed recipe almost exactly... the only thing we changed was instead of using fresh mint we used a mint tea bag. Could add more or use less of any of these ingredients according to taste, but as it is, we really liked it a lot. Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Delicious fruit tea. Served at a party and it was the first finished. FYI - I used decaf family-size tea bags and only had 1/2 the mint, but it still tasted great (though I'm sure I'd love it more with the full amount of mint).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving and had several requests for the recipes. My suggestion is to make ahead to allow the flavors to blend. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Very good an refreshing. Served at my boyfriend's graduation party and I had to keep making more it was going so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Utari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Excellent punch. Its amazing how the mint flavor comes through. Was a huge hit at a tea party bridal shower i hosted. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
The first time I made this was for my girlfriends. I wasn't real sure about it at first because the ingredients didn't really seem like they fit together. Boy was I wrong! It was a hit and EVERYONE wanted the recipe. I've made it quite often this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Mint Juleps

An icy cold bourbon cocktail with fresh mint and mounds of crushed ice.

Mint Julep Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a classic Mint Julep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States