Mint Tea Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Was okay... was a little overly sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
love this - so refreshing! i've tried it with mango black tea and with cranberry pomegranate tea - both turned out amazing! i did cut the sugar back to 3/4 cup, but that's totally preferance. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flowergirl21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Completely wonderful! I will make this tea over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This recipe is amazing! I grow mint every summer just to make this tea. Sometimes in place of the lemon juice I use a scoop of Countrytime Lemonade mix and then cut back on the sugar by 1/4 cup. AMAZING REFRESHING summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was really yummy! I will definitely use again. The mint sprigs I found at the store, didn't look so great, so I used four bags of Stash Moroccan Mint Green Tea and one bag of Twinings English Breakfast Tea instead of the tea/fresh mint combo. Also, to cut back on sugar, I used a half and half sugar/stevia blend. It turned out slightly high on the sweet side, so could be turned down a little next time, but we all still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made it exact from the recipe. My whole family loves it! Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was wonderful! I had tea that needed to be drank before we went out of town so I made this for dinner. The ONLY difference I did was add the fresh mint after everything was stirred together. I did NOT steep it with the tea. I don't know if I would like it any differently that way but I REALLY liked it this way. I also used no pulp orange juice. This will be a keeper for dinners with guests now. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Super FABULOUS! We LOVE this stuff. Men don't usually like it, but always a big hit with the ladies. Made it again for a mother's day bruch, and was a big hit (as usual). I do steep for longer than it states (tea for 15 min...then remove & continue to steep the mint for another 30 min or so). Better the next day when the flavors can meld together. We also decrease the sugar to about 2/3 to 3/4 cup. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I decreased the sugar my using 1/3 C honey and 1/3 C Sugar. I used one tea bag of "Lemon Ginger Herbal Tea and 2 loose tea canisters of Spiced Tea. My husband and I enjoyed this tea very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
It turned out great! :) Mint Extract works 100x better :) it made it taste AWESOME. And I wanna try this with a citrus tea. I did it with black still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Mint Juleps

An icy cold bourbon cocktail with fresh mint and mounds of crushed ice.

Mint Julep Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a classic Mint Julep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States