Mint Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
We enjoyed this recipe very much. A lively & light summer pasta. I used a lighter Bowtie pasta cooked in chicken broth. I was so excited to make it that I used cream cheese rather than going to store for ricotta. I will definitely make this again. Thanks MASTER815K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This recipe made me think outside the box for pesto and I'll be creating my own creations with what's on hand from now on. Only problem is it looks like catfood but mixed in with the pasta and garnished with some fresh spinach or herbs or tomatos it's fine. I more or less used the same ingredients except I only had dried basil (looking forward to using fresh) and I tried the cream cheese suggestion. I didn't exactly follow proportions though - I just kept adding stuff until it tasted good so I probably added more garlic and it needed a lot of salt and pepper. It has to have a strong flavor so it goes far on the pasta. I think too much tomato might result in a bland flavor. Next time I'd add more mint. This would be good on brushetta, perhaps under a tomato slice to cover up the cat food like appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Only had 1 tomato so I used 2 drained cans of Fire Roasted Garlic diced Tomatoes. Also substitued plain Greek yogurt for the ricotta & it came our SPECTACULAR...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This was the best pesto recipe I've seen so far. I went to my local farmer's market to buy the freshest organic ingredients, and followed the recipe precisely. My family loved it. I will most definitely make this again. I think the ricotta added a nice texture and flavor. Next time I may refrigerate the blend overnite to enhance the flavor for the following day. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great basic recipe. You can play with the amounts of basil, mint, tomatoes to suit your own taste! Can't use nut...so I just omitted...would love to know a good pine nut sub...that's not another nut. Tried sesame seeds...not a good flavor for this or other pesto recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was very flavorful, I made home-made fettucine to make it even more special. I used campari tomatoes (purchased on the vine) and they were so sweet which added to the flavor. The consistency of the sauce was thick and coated the pasta nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was really good and easy. I didn't have fresh tomatoes on hand, so I used a 28 oz can of diced tomatoes, rinsed and drained. I also used whole wheat linquini, this recipe worked well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Rather than using all six tomatoes, I added some sun dried tomatoes in oil just to give a different spin on this recipe. I also added an extra clove of garlic as we are Italian and love the stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This was good, quite similar to regular pesto. I left the chopped tomatoes out of the food processor and just stirred them into the pesto before serving. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EGGIWEG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States