Mint Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
The mint center filling didn't thicken enough to make patties, so I spread the mixture on a cookie sheet and poored melted chocolate on top and then cut them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I love these mints. If the patties don't thicken don't give up just keep adding powdered sugar and kneading. You won't be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
This was quite a disaster. I was looking for a good mint patty recipe with a firm filling, however even after FREEZING the mint filling, it was not firm enough to form a ball or a patty for that matter. So because I did not want to waste all of the expensive ingredients, I dropped the filling by spoonfuls onto wax paper and drizzled melted chocolate on top. I couldn't even peel them off the wax paper they were so sticky! I tasted of one and ended up throwing the rest away as they were not at all presentable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This did not turn out at all. I did everything exactly as instructed, but even after refrigerating over 24 hours these still were runny. I added three more cups powdered sugar and they still won't firm up enough to do anything with. I'm afraid I will have to throw the entire thing away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azshelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
The mesurements on this recipe is just not right. I wish I had read he review before I made it. it was just like soup & I added 1 1/2 to 2 more cups of conf. sugar & still not solid enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
very soupy. after reading other reviews, I was prepared to add lots of powdered sugar. Even after 3 extra cups of powdered sugar it was still not the right texture. It was entirely too grainy. I do NOT recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Future5StarChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
So I was nervous about making this recipe after reading reviews but it's the only mint one I could find so I went for it. I did 2 C. pwd sugar, 1/3 c. margarine, 1 TBS corn syrup(or a tad more) and a couple drops peppermint. It has turned out thick and yummy so far, we'll see how the rest goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I love this recipe! I've made it twice with no problem. Everyone loved them. I followed the recipe exactly. Make sure you chill them for an hour, as you are forming the patties your hands are warm and they get a little soft. Just put them back in the fridge for a little and start making more after they are chilled again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States