Mint Juleps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
PERRRRRRRFECT. It's become a favorite among my friends and I and it's quite easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I have never tried a Mint Julep previously, but this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I had never had a mint julep before. It was good but too sweet for my taste. Even with less syrup, it is still really sweet. I gave it 5 stars because this is a good recipe and if you like sweet drinks, you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This is so good. The fresh mint really makes it great. Very sweet though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This is a good one! Perfect recipe. My wife and I made this tonight and sat on the front porch to enjoy our creation. We used fresh mint leaves from our mint plant (be sure to keep it planted in a pot otherwise it'll take over your garden). It was delicious. Perfect summer night/day/anytime drink! Refreshing and tasty. Oh and we didn't wait the hour for it to cool, we just added more ice. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This is an excellent recipe. Plus you can make it for a crowd....wonderful. Be sure to use crushed ice....takes some of the sweetness away. I only made a 1/2 recipe because I didn't want to waste my bourbon if I didn't like it. WELL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrontierCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
These were the rave at our Kentucky Derby Party! I probably added a little more of the simple sugar to each drink... but loved them! Thanks for sharing. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I like to take the syrup and add it to my tea! Makes a nice refreshing southern drink - especially in the evenings when I'm sitting with family chatting about our day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Aaaaah! Perfect! I've made this recipe and I've also made Basil Juleps which were a HUGE hit w/ our mint julep crowd. I just substituted fresh basil (1 cup) for mint and followed the recipe. Yum! Perfect to cool off on a hot day down by the "rivah"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiGuest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
From a former Louisvillian, JUST FABULOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mint Juleps

An icy cold bourbon cocktail with fresh mint and mounds of crushed ice.

Mint Julep Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a classic Mint Julep.

Peaches 'N Mint Juice

This refreshing juice stars peaches, apples, lime, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States