Mint Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe. I don't strain the mint. I finely chop the mint and just leave it in. I love it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This recipe worked as written, no problems. The instructions were clear. For me, in Canada, I needed 85 ml of pectin (the metric conversion gives 85 g which is how some suppliers label theirs). This will yield 11-12 125 ml jars. I use 3 drops of colouring just to get a little more punch to the green. The flavour is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
easy to make-I didn't use the food coloring, it just looks too fake, the natural color was a pale yellowish. What a great way to use up all of the spearmint in my herb garden. Making a second batch tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Excellent taste. I've gotten considerable compliments on this jelly. I add about 3 drops of food coloring to make it a bit darker green but otherwise, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indian Hills, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Yummy! This is just about the same recipe as they have at the National Center for Home Food Preservation. I cut the sugar down a little so it wasn't too sweet. Yes, do make sure you have ALL your "ducks in a row" before you start heating anything - plan ahead. BONUS: Since 2 Tbsp. of lemon juice was just about one lemon, there was a little leftover. There was leftover mint juice, too - so I added the mint juice and lemon juice to a pot of iced green tea I had made. Delish! Mint-mania at our house. Between the jelly & the tea, I knew something good would come out of our surprise mint patch (our mower broke and the lawn was HIDEOUSLY overgrown!) When life breaks your mower, make mint jelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was my first time making a jelly and this recipe was really simple. I did use brown instead of white sugar though and I only used 2 cups but it was still too sweet for me. I do like the flavor though and will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Good recipe. However I used ruby red grapefruit instead of the oranges because I like the tart taste of kumquats and the grapefruit added to the wonderful taste. Not too sweet or too tart. Set up pretty well but I will probably use pectin next time due to the slight runny consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Very easy to make. Set real nice. Loved it in filling for cookies. Made another batch with pineapple mint and used pinapple juice instead of water that was a delite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Recipie was easy to make and understand. I used chocolate mint leaves instead of regular mint leaves. The flavor was different than any other jellies I've had. I'd recommend not using exotic mint plants if you make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This is easy to make and the results are quite satisfying. Use fresh picked Mint for the best result, and wash leaves well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian E. Nahodil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Catlett, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Peaches 'N Mint Juice

This refreshing juice stars peaches, apples, lime, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States