Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
The taste was very good, but not a traditional fudge. Everyone at my work liked it, however I found it to taste too much like melted chocolate chips. I will make again for the holidays until I find a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
love this candy, my kids also loved it they asked me to make it two or three time a week after the frist time that I made it. a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Great recipe. Thank you Susan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
WOW! This is awesome! I did just two layers, made it in about twenty minutes on my lunch break. I didn't have green food coloring so crushed 4 candy canes and added that to the white part. Everyone says it tastes like it came right out of a candy store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
Very good recipe. Although the flavor (and coloring) is similar to Andes candy, this is definitely a fudge. People who thought it was too 'candy-like' may have thought otherwise had they used a 8- or 9-inch square pan so that the pieces were thicker in size. This fudge looks good and tastes better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
My family and myself love this recipie. I prepare the 1st layer and 3rd layer seperate because by the time I get to spreading the 3rd layer on it is too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
I'm giving this a four star rating because the flavor is pretty good, and it's easy to make, however the name is misleading. This isn't "fudgy" at all, but tastes exactly like Andes mints (which I also happen to love, so it's all good) They are spread quite thin, as well, also making them look like Andes mints. All in all makes a great candy, but this is NOT fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4NonBlondes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
I made this for my family during the Thanksgiving weekend and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
I am not a big fudge fan because they are so overpoweringly sweet. But this one was so delicious that I ate a small piece. Then I ate about 5 more small pieces! Easy enough for my 10 year old to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
this is definately a good recipe. i'm a fan of mint and chocolate...this reminds me of a giant andes mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States