Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I used the mint chocolate morsels instead of the extract yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was really yummy and pretty easy to make...just have to work quick before things start to cool and harden. My sister-in-law said it tasted just like a peppermint patty. She loved it! I halved everything for the chocolate layers to make 2 separate. The bottom layer was chocolate. The middle was the white almond bark with a couple drops of green food coloring in it. I just swirled the color in with a toothpick. The top layer was chocolate as well. Makes for a nice presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frauline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I followed recipe but it ended up being too sticky to work with. I won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Fantastic fudge. Always a huge hit when brought to functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skandia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicious candy, not really the consistency of fudge, but very good-just like an Andes mint. Thank you to the reviewers who suggested making the two chocolate layers separately-it would be impossible to spread otherwise. I also used white chocolate chips for the mint layer. Cut these into smal squares-a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very Good! They do taste like an andi's mint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommy2boy08
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
LOVED it! I shared it on Facebook and within 20 mins I had 4 people ask me for the recipe. When I made it, I forgot the vanilla extract and on accident I used a whole can (14oz) of condensed milk for the chocolate portion. For the peppermint layer, I used 1/2 can of condensed milk. Also, it took me about 5 drops of green food coloring and I did an extra dash of peppermint extract. I think it taste great. Next, time I will make the chocolate layer smaller, it taste strongly like choc chips and make the peppermint layer bigger. I love peppermint though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy2boy08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was super easy and it's very tasty. It looks great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This is the easiest fudge I've ever made. We have already made a cherry version and and orange version. The possibilities are limited only by your imagination! I would keep the ratio of S/C Milk the same in the white chocolate layer as in the semi-sweet layers ie. 2:1. The "rest of the can" doesn't quite cover it. To keep the chocolate from scorching or crystalizing, I put my saucepan in an iron skillet to distribute the heat better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I gave this 2 stars because my children were willing to eat it. However, I thought the mint taste was way too strong. Adding condensed milk to the semisweet chips cheapened the taste and the texture of the chocolate. If I try this again, I won't add so much condensed milk to the chocolate, and I'll add a teaspoon of peppermint extract instead of a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States