Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
very! very! good!You can keep the chocolate warm by warming up a bigger pot with water, and put your chocolate pot inside the bigger pot when you are not using your chocolate and it will keep the chocolate from firming up.You can also use a candy pot which is a double pot for melting chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pandaprissy
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
delicious... we used icing sugar though cuz we couldn't find the confectioner's coating, but it still tasted great! We doubled the amount of mint used, and it realli brought out the minty taste. A tip: smoothing out the melted choco chips with a wooden spoon will actually make the surface rougher, its better if the chocolate chips are melted more into a liquidy substance and let it fill the pan by itself. Family members and friends alike all enjoyed it! The absolute best recipe that I ever used! X)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This was so good. I'm a huge mint and chocolate fan. I did it a little different, though. I used mini muffin cups and my pastry bag to make little individual layered candies. I also used white chocolate chips instead of the confectioner's coating. And I melted all of this in the microwave instead of on the stove. Turned out great and I'll definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilley, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearsall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I prepared this fudge as a gift for coworkers this year, and it was well received by everyone. The fudge is very sweet and rich, so I cut it into very small pieces (about 1" square). To wrap, I stacked the squares three high and bundled up in cellophane for a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Really good fudge, tastes just like andes mints, which I love. I took the suggestion and only made 2 layers. Next time, for presentation sake, I'll make the 2 chocolate layers separately, and do all 3 layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I made a glaring error when I made this fudge: I used confectioner's sugar instead of confectioner's coating. Oops! However, I'm happy I made that mistake because the mint layer turned out gooey and soft, like a truffle filling. I think I prefer it that way! I love mint, so I'll definitely make this again. I might try the confectioner's coating this time though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
If you like andes mints, you'll love this fudge. It is very easy to make. I was worried about using peppermint instead of regular mint flavoring but it still tasted great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Everyone loves this recipe. Last time my 8-yr old made it almost entirely by himself. We like to used different colored "chocolate" for the middle layer instead of food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
It was good but i little too minty for my tast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I'm a little confused by the results of this recipe. The fudge didn't taste, look, or feel like traditional fudge. The actual taste of the fudge was good, but not quite what I was expecting. Maybe I prepared it wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Go Fish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States