Mint Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Note to the person saying these cookies were too salty, this recipe has no salt.. so how does that work out? Follow the recipe and you will get a great bunch of cookies. Anyway, my wife made these and added chocolate chips and they were fantastic (also make sure you cool the batter in the fridge before trying to bake, that way they don't flatten out)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I loved these cookies. They came out better then I thought they would be. I accidently messed up the melting of the chocolate, and it was all chunky and clay like (not silky and smooth), but I mixed everything together anyway and it was reaaaally good in the end. The size I made mine were not big, a little medium sized I guess, and at 17 minutes in the oven they were perfect. Also, just in case anybody was wondering, I used Junior Mints. 2 boxes is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Boyfriend can't get enough of them =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
Fantastic!! If you love chocolate and mint, just imagine a cookie that tastes like a mint brownie. To die for!! Bake and ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
these cookies were good to me because i like it having a lot mint flavoring. however the rest of my family said that all they could taste was the mint. so i tried it again and reduced the amount of mint extract i used. the second time it was delicious and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I thought these were good, although I would have liked to have had a bit more of a mint taste. I followed the recipe, using York Mint Patties chopped up. Maybe Andes or Junior Mints would have worked out better. Thanks for the recipe! It is very nice and chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Way too salty. I would decrease amount of salt. Cookies are also flat and crumple easily. I would use 2 eggs instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This recipie sucks. It isnt thick enough to make a cookie, and its taste sorta rubbery. Doesnt really cook all the way thru either. It was the consitency of a cake recipie. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States