Mint Chocolate Cookie Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
These were great!! I doubled the mint and they seemed perfect-a little rough on your arm to get it all mixed but well worth it and makes alot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Definately a keeper!! So easy to make, my 2 year old helped. I thought it was asking for too much chocolate, but it was perfect. The only thing I would recommend is to add an extra teaspoon of mint extract. I could only slightly taste it. And make sure you mix the chocolate and mint well, because some of them didn't taste minty, and others did. An excellent recipe, and made in no time at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I did not have peppermint extract, so instead I crushed up peppermint candy canes and mixed in with the melted chocolate. They were a huge hit at the party I brought them to. On a side note, the prep time is much longer then 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lavalady
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
A very quick and easy recipie. The cookie had good texture and was crispy. I added an extra tsp of peppermint extract as stated by another reviewer. I think next time instead of semi-sweet chocolates, I will replace them with andies mints so that would be just one less step and the minty taste will be assured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lavalady

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I added a bit of crushed candy canes and doubled the peppermint extract, delicious. I also did half batch with semisweet chocolate and the other half with white chocolate, both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
AMAZING!!!! this recipe was sooo easya nd was a major hit with eveyone in my family this holiday. I recommend a small food proccessor for the cookies, and a little extra mint flavor as some already said. Makes a huge batch and they keep well in the fridge. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These are unbelievable!! Someone here had said they were going to try these with Andes mints...my advice...do it. I used 3 bags of Andes (total of 34 oz), no extract, a 16oz. bag of oreos, and just about 4 cups of rice krispies...they are even better than Girl Scout cookies (if that's possible)! Can't wait to give these away at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
A delicious new addition to the Christmas cookie plate. I also added a cup of shaved coconut, the extra tsp of peppermint, and sprinkled with powdered sugar. Terrific! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This candy is delicious and so easy! Based upon previous reviewers' advice, I used two teaspoons of peppermint extract. Next time, I will use Adnes mints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Super rich - don't make them too big!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States