Mint Chocolate Cookie Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This recipe is VERY rich. I chose to double the amount of peppermint extract (good idea). I also only made 1/2 of the recipe. The full recipe would have made way too many. I would also suggest making smaller, almost miniature size cookies. I believe a tablespoon size is much too big since the chocolate mixture is so rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccafay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These were SO tasty! I did add an extra teaspoon of peppermint and they were perfect. Thanks for the recipe, they made a great addition to the holiday cookie bags for my neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I used Andes baking chips from reading the previous reviews. I also added 1/2 tsp of mint extract to make sure the mint flavor came out, and it did! Very easy and quick to make. Coworkers and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
So good and so easy to make! Very chocolatey but that's a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb durley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These are unbelievable!! Someone here had said they were going to try these with Andes mints...my advice...do it. I used 3 bags of Andes (total of 34 oz), no extract, a 16oz. bag of oreos, and just about 4 cups of rice krispies...they are even better than Girl Scout cookies (if that's possible)! Can't wait to give these away at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was great. I used two teaspoons of peppermint extract, as was recommended by other reviewers and it was perfect. I used Ghiradelli semi-sweet and at first I thought it would be too bitter, but when it was set and ready it was absolutely perfect...better than thin-mints. Next time, I'll try double-stuffed. Also, I used a cookie scoop to shape them and drizzled them with white chocolate. They keep very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
sorry, this one did not turn out for me, I was looking forward to these with the great reviews, followed recipe to a T , still very hard to form balls. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Super easy to make. I used Nestle dark chocolate & mint chips and left out the extract. I think the mint taste is perfect doing it this way. I used a cookie scoop; I only got 36 doing it this way, but it took hardly any time. Definitely recommend putting in the fridge to let the chocolate set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
great little quick cookied. I added an extra tsp of the mint extract, plus I also threw in some hersheys mint chocolate truffle kisses. I should have added a bit more rice krispies to make up for the extra chocolate, but still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaile's Momma
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
They were good and we plan on making them again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaile's Momma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States