Mint Chocolate Cookie Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I made according to recipe and we just did not like these. They did not have a lot of flavor and nothing stood out. There are much better no bakes out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
These are always a hit at church functions. I've printed the recipe in our church newsletter multiple times, as requested. Recipe perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Super rich - don't make them too big!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This candy is delicious and so easy! Based upon previous reviewers' advice, I used two teaspoons of peppermint extract. Next time, I will use Adnes mints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Wonderful, easy recipe. Great for kids to help. I added about 6-7 crushed candy canes to the recipe instead of increasing the extract and it added a wonderful crunch and a little color to the cookies. Had the kids sprinkle with Christmas sprinkles which made them a nice Christmas cookie. My sister had to have the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These are really great, easy cookies to make. They truly only take a few minutes to make, even if you're doing it for the first time. I used Oreos for the cream filled cookies and the tasted really good! I definitely recommend these for parties and snacks because they are very easy to make. Tip: crush your cookies VERY well. Lesson: if you don't crush them well, the whole cookie will be very crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smileyface

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Excellent! Make these ahead of time as they crisp up nicely days later. (That's my experience with melted chocolate goodies in general.) Store in fridge, serve room temp. I omitted the peppermint extract and used a bag of hershey's kisses and whatever other scraps of chocolate I had in the pantry to equal 36 oz. Chocolate heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Yum! Another simple recipe to add to my "repeat" list! Since I was using my oven for baking holiday cookies, I wanted to find a few "no bake" recipes to prepare while in the meantime. This took VERY little time or effort to put together. Using my extra large Tupperware bowl made prep a cinch! I used my double-boiler to melt my chocolate (didn't want it to scorch - bad memories...). I then added my melted chocolate to my cookie / cereal mixture, sealed my bowl and SHOOK LIKE CRAZY lol! I got exactly 32 "drop" cookies (used my tablespoon measuring spoon to make perfectly even-sized cookies). To speed the "setting" process, I placed my wax paper-lined cooling racks in the fridge for about an hour. Perfect! My hubby commented that he really liked these a LOT (and that's a HUGE plus!). Thanks for sharing an easy snack that even my hubby can enjoy! Altough a little sweet for my liking, these will become part of my holiday rotation because my hubby approves! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I've actually been making these for a couple years now. They're incredible!! I do make a bit of a change though. Instead of the peppermint extract I exchange t bags of the chocolate chips for 2 bags of the Andes Mint Pieces. They taste just like Girl Scout Thin Mints!! The family LOVES them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I added a bit of crushed candy canes and doubled the peppermint extract, delicious. I also did half batch with semisweet chocolate and the other half with white chocolate, both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States