Mint Chocolate Cookie Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This recipe is quick and easy if you use a food processor to crush the cookies. I used two teaspoons of peppermint extract and the flavor was great. For a bit of a change I rolled some of the cookies in powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I did not have peppermint extract, so instead I crushed up peppermint candy canes and mixed in with the melted chocolate. They were a huge hit at the party I brought them to. On a side note, the prep time is much longer then 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Really good! This recipe makes a bunch, but it's so easy. The only tedious part is scooping out that many cookies. I used Trader Joe's Candy Cane Joe-Joe's for the sandwich cookies, so I only used 1 tsp of extract. They were VERY minty, so if I were to do it again with the same cookies, I'd cut the peppermint extract in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Great cookie recipe. I did add 2 tsp. of peppermint extract instead of one, and they taste perfect. The flavor reminds me of Girl Scouts Thin Mints. The recipe makes a lot of cookies, which is good since I was making cookies for a lot of teachers. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
These were great!! I doubled the mint and they seemed perfect-a little rough on your arm to get it all mixed but well worth it and makes alot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This recipe is so awesome, it makes a really big batch, and tastes wonderful. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
A delicious new addition to the Christmas cookie plate. I also added a cup of shaved coconut, the extra tsp of peppermint, and sprinkled with powdered sugar. Terrific! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lavalady
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
A very quick and easy recipie. The cookie had good texture and was crispy. I added an extra tsp of peppermint extract as stated by another reviewer. I think next time instead of semi-sweet chocolates, I will replace them with andies mints so that would be just one less step and the minty taste will be assured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lavalady

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Definately a keeper!! So easy to make, my 2 year old helped. I thought it was asking for too much chocolate, but it was perfect. The only thing I would recommend is to add an extra teaspoon of mint extract. I could only slightly taste it. And make sure you mix the chocolate and mint well, because some of them didn't taste minty, and others did. An excellent recipe, and made in no time at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States