Mint Chocolate Cookie Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very easy and pretty good but far from great. Texture a bit odd and mint flavor overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Such a simple recipe! I doubled the peppermint like others noted and they were amazing! These have moved to the top of my quick treats list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
What a great idea! The texture and flavor combination do remind me of thin mints. I followed the advice of prior reviewers and used 2 tsp of the peppermint extract. I also used double stuffed Oreos which melted a little in the hot chocolate. YUMMY! I am going to bring them to our holiday office party tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
So good, and so easy! Will try a cookie scooper next time to see if I can shape them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These were so yummy! They reminded me of a Girl Scout thin mint cookie. They are not very pretty and you may want to add some decorative sprinkles or something if you are making these for Christmas. The chocolate seemed to "seize up" when I added the extract. But they still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
These are pretty good, but the peppermint had a weird reaction with the chocolate I thought, making it tougher. I did put in 2 tsp of peppermint oil (imitation - maybe that's why), but still doesn't have much of a minty taste. I think if I make them again I will use the Mint Oreos and leave out the peppermint. Also took way longer than 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Awesome. This is the first recipe I tried on allrecipes.com and it inspired me to start baking! I needed a christmas present for my mom and I made these, which she loved! Some changes... I used regular vanilla extract as was suggested by one reviewer and also crushed up about 3 candy canes for the minty flavor. For appearence, I sprinkled some powder sugar on top, which really looked very nice. Great, easy recipe! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
AMAZING!!!! this recipe was sooo easya nd was a major hit with eveyone in my family this holiday. I recommend a small food proccessor for the cookies, and a little extra mint flavor as some already said. Makes a huge batch and they keep well in the fridge. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was alright. I doubled the mint extract. I also used cocoa crispies instead of rice crispies. They get REALLY hard in the fridge, so I would recommend serving at room temperature. They also aren't very pretty in appearance. If they could be molded in some way, it would make them more visually appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I had my doubts about this recipe when I saw how it looked - I had a hard time getting it into uniform sizes, and the cookies were not very pretty, BUT they had a really good flavor, and my girlfriends devoured them. They joked that they were ugly, but they sure did taste good. Next time I would add a drizzle or roll in powdered sugar just to make them look a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States