Mint Chocolate Cookie Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This recipe is VERY rich. I chose to double the amount of peppermint extract (good idea). I also only made 1/2 of the recipe. The full recipe would have made way too many. I would also suggest making smaller, almost miniature size cookies. I believe a tablespoon size is much too big since the chocolate mixture is so rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccafay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These were SO tasty! I did add an extra teaspoon of peppermint and they were perfect. Thanks for the recipe, they made a great addition to the holiday cookie bags for my neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I used Andes baking chips from reading the previous reviews. I also added 1/2 tsp of mint extract to make sure the mint flavor came out, and it did! Very easy and quick to make. Coworkers and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
So good and so easy to make! Very chocolatey but that's a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb durley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These are unbelievable!! Someone here had said they were going to try these with Andes mints...my advice...do it. I used 3 bags of Andes (total of 34 oz), no extract, a 16oz. bag of oreos, and just about 4 cups of rice krispies...they are even better than Girl Scout cookies (if that's possible)! Can't wait to give these away at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was great. I used two teaspoons of peppermint extract, as was recommended by other reviewers and it was perfect. I used Ghiradelli semi-sweet and at first I thought it would be too bitter, but when it was set and ready it was absolutely perfect...better than thin-mints. Next time, I'll try double-stuffed. Also, I used a cookie scoop to shape them and drizzled them with white chocolate. They keep very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
sorry, this one did not turn out for me, I was looking forward to these with the great reviews, followed recipe to a T , still very hard to form balls. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Super easy to make. I used Nestle dark chocolate & mint chips and left out the extract. I think the mint taste is perfect doing it this way. I used a cookie scoop; I only got 36 doing it this way, but it took hardly any time. Definitely recommend putting in the fridge to let the chocolate set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
great little quick cookied. I added an extra tsp of the mint extract, plus I also threw in some hersheys mint chocolate truffle kisses. I should have added a bit more rice krispies to make up for the extra chocolate, but still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaile's Momma
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
They were good and we plan on making them again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaile's Momma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States