Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Easy to make and very yummy if you're a mint and chocolate fan. When I tasted just the cookie dough I thought it might need a bit more mint extract but after they were baked they were perfect. Followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
DELICIOUSSS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I made this as instructed except I used bittersweet chocolate instead of semi sweet. They were FABULOUS!! I didn't cut back on the extract or the mint chips. If you like andes mints or peppermint patties you will really love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyCooks
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
My grocery store didn't have creme de menthe chips so I swapped in a package of Andes mints, chopped. I don't know if that effected the yield, but I ended up with exactly 4 dozen. So good! I will be sharing these at my holiday cookie exchange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Had to google where to find creme de menthe baking chips, you know you can always count on Walmart!! Made recipe exactly as is and the cookies are delicious! Very happy this recipe popped up on the homepage today! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
These cookies are really good, but you have to be a big mint fan. I couldn't find the mint baking chips so I crushed up some Andes Candy (it takes almost an entire box of the candies for 1 cup). I used 8 drops of green food coloring and my cookies had a nice light green color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Super awesome cookies! My family loves mint and these are, in our opinion, the perfect blend of mint and chocolate. I will not be tweeking this recipe at all. I agree with others, use high quality chocolate. We used Andes Creme De Menthe Baking Chips and Nestle Chocolate Chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Very good! This dough is stiff, so make sure your butter is very soft. That way, you don't have to pulverize your chips just to fold them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
So I'm not a big fan of store bought cookie mixes so I made a few adjustments to this recipe. I basically just followed a recipe for regular chocolate chip cookies and added the mint extract, food coloring, and creme de menthe chips. DELICIOUS and BEAUTIFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Family of 5 and we all loved these it took the full 10 minutes to cook for me.Loved them wouldnt change a thing but kinda expensive to make especially first time around but Im adding these to my christmas cookies that I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States