Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly except for i did not have mint chips so i used white chocolate and drizzled milk chocolate over the top. turned out So cute for my christmas plates! i did a little experement by adding crushed candycanes to one batch and they were almost disasterous. they cook PERFECTLY with the oven at 350 and cooking them for 10 minutes exactly, they turned out fantastic! so cute thanks for the fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Delicious and easy! Followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Best cookies ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These were okay. They were too sweet for my husband and too minty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These are pretty good! Like another reviewer, I just used a basic chocolate chip cookie recipe as the base, instead of the cake mix. I also added a little more peppermint extract than listed, as well as a couple more drops of food coloring. I must say, I do prefer standard chocolate chip cookies more, but these are fun for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
They are super good if you replace the mint extract with Creme de Menthe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These were easy to make and Yummy - what more can I say? Try them and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Easy, fabulous-tasting cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are the Best Cookies Ever...if you like mint chocolate chip ice cream you will love these cookies. They are beautiful paired with other holiday treats...I increased the food coloring to 12 drops and used 1/2 tsp of Peppermint flavoring. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States