Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These cookies are good but make sure you don't mix them in with other cookies. My sugar cookies tasted like mint after leaving them in the same tin. I couldn't find the baking chips so i went with Andes mints and they worked out great!!! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
AMAZING!!!! I had a hard time finding the mint chocolate chips so I took the advice from another review and used Andes chocolate mints. I can't bring myself to make them any other way now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These were good and tasty. Not great wow your socks off cookies, but still tasty none the less. Quick and easy. I think next time I will make a chocolate chip cookie dough and add the mint, food coloring, and mint baking chips to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nennyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I couldn't find mint chips either so I used peppermint. I found the creme de mints. My son raved over these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I couldn't find mint extract, so I used peppermint extract and they came out great! I also used Andes mints - couldn't find creeme de menthe chips either. They were delicious! My husband and son went crazy over them. I am now baking them for holiday gifts! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I had made these today and they came out great! But when I went to the store today, they were out of the sugar cookie mix. So I made chocolate chip cookies and added the mint, the chocolate chunks and the mint chips. I wanted that green color too so I added the food coloring. After cooking them, they weren't so green anymore,lol. So don't bother with the food coloring if its not sugar cookie mix. I even added about 15 drops. In the bowl it looked awesome but not after I cooked them. I also followed the chocolate cookie cooking time and temp, not this recipes. I had to cook them for 10-12 mins at 350. I added this notation just in case. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
VERY YUMMY! The house smelled amazing! I couldn't find the creme de menthe baking chips, but found a bag with a combination semi-sweet chips and mint chips, so used that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made these gluten free and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very minty, so if you're not a mint fan than I'd steer clear. I, however, LOVE the combo of chocolate and mint, and found these chewy cookies to be the perfect cure for my sweet tooth! They'd be great for St. Patty's Day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States