Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Everyone LOVED them! My husband said they are his new favorite "fresh out of the oven" cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nerdymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gravois Mills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lake Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Recipe is perfect just as it is! I made these at Christmas, and they were gone before any of the other cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These cookies are very minty for sure! I did not try these, but my family really seemed to enjoy them. I used a 10 ounce bag of Nestle dark chocolate & mint chips, which was 2 cups. This was my first time ever baking with a cookie mix, and I have to say I would rather bake from scratch. I don't want to be unfair with the rating because of that though. I baked these for 8 minutes and the edges started to get really dark. I tried to bake a few on parchment to see if it made a difference, and it did, but they spread more. Also, add a few more drops of green food coloring, because the color wasn't very prominent. I used liquid so if you use gel, you will need less. I love the idea though, and would definitely make a drop sugar cookie recipe and add the extract, mint chips, and food coloring. If you love mint chocolate chip, then go ahead and try these. I think I would prefer using a from scratch recipe though as the base. These would be great for St. Patrick's Day. Thanks for the idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
If you like hard cookies, as I do, bake them at 375 degrees for 15 minutes. Next time I will omit the green coloring, as my Poker Group thought they tasted great but looked disgusting. I did use 1tsp. mint extract as I love mint and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
These cookies were soft and had a nice texture. I thought they were a bit on the bland side though. They did have a minty flavor, but I thought something was missing, though I can't quite figure out what. I might try making them again and change a few things to improve taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
An easy twist on the classic chocolate chip cookie. Used crushed up Andes Mints and the outcome was delicious. My roommate, friends and boyfriend were all asking for seconds even though none of them have a "sweet tooth". Great, festive holiday cookie, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PastaLover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
sooo good. couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
great cookies - they stayed nice and soft for several days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These were pretty good- not fantastic. I used dark chocolate and mint choc chips. They were easy and they freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These are delicious! The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States