Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
The recipe is great as it is, no need for alteration. These taste exactly like mint chocolate chip ice cream... but are better because they're cookies! Use Andes creme de menthe baking chips for the best result. They're a hit where ever I take them and simply impossible to keep in the house for longer than a day. A must-bake if you love mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
If your making your sugar cookies from scratch then make sure to add extra food colouring and extra mint (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steophanie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I liked them but my family did not! most people could not get past the color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HereComesGrammie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nokesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
these were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Excellent and easy to make cookies! I made these for Christmas and they were a BIG Hit with everyone! They taste just like the Girl Scout Thin Mint Cookies! Mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
These cookies are sooooo effin awesome! For X-mas we made dough for 4 dozen cookies, rolled them into 4 equal cylindrical loaves, wrapped them tightly with seran wrap, printed the recipe and gave them out for "after x-mas cookies." No one wants more treats as gifts at X-mas so we gave them frozen and explained to the recipients that they were meant to be used for a future date. Just got text from my sis that they made them during a snow day in February and then they made a second batch themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessxcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
My daughter loves mint chocolate chip ice cream so I decide to make these as a Christmas treat for her. She loved them and took them to school to share with her friends. Our house smelled like an ice cream shop when they were baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
These were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These were INSANELY good. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very good out of the oven but started tasting a little odd after a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States