Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Excellent flavor. These were a huge hit at work. I've made them at least 3 times already. Great "green food" for St. Patricks day gathering at the office. When I made them for the first time, it was around Christmas time and I was able to find the baking chips, recently I also had to substitue a box of Andes mints that I chopped up. This cookie is like eating a bowl of Chocolate Mint Chip Ice Cream - very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
A huge hit with my friends. Too dense and crisp for me but they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
edible but not great. I personally love mint chocolate chip but these would be better if you use the recipe minus the mint extract and use mint chips instead. The cookie tastes weird with the extract. Bummed....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juicy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Just dont over cook them, Slightly brown edges, they will seem gooey but when they cool they are sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Yum! I just made these for St. Patty's Day. Tried one fresh from the oven, and it's perfect! I made them exactly as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Super yummy! Cookies really don't melt much in the oven, only a bit. I mixed the cookie mix, butter and egg well together before adding the extract and the food coloring (one drop at a time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I did only use about 3/4 cup of the andes baking chips as that was all I had and I thought that was plenty. I also subbed bittersweet chips for semisweet and did not add food coloring. Even though I normally do not buy cookie mixes, this was a fast and delicious recipe that I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
These were just ok. Very easy because you start with a pre-made mix. They were not what I was hoping for, probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jentroj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made these for my oldest son who loves mint chocolate anything...I did however change it a bit instead of using mint extract ( which i couldn't find at my grocery store ) I used mint choco chips and they turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I was surprised how much we liked these. I NEVER use a cookie mix, and was not sure if a sugar cookie was the right base for a chocolate mint cookie, but these were quite good, and made a nice contribution to my Christmas baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States