Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
EXCELLENT!! Was asked to make these by my husband when he saw the recipe. I used Andes candies instead of the other chocolate chunks and they were wonderful. Took the advice of 8 drops of green coloring in other reviews. Great color. I gave them as holiday treats and received great feedback!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I thought these were excellent. Very minty, but I love chocolate and mint together. I followed recipe exactly except I cooked for 12 minutes because they were not done enough at 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Brought these to a Christmas party last night, where they were a big hit. When people wanted the recipe I was able to give it to them from memory! I used Andes mint candies as suggested - just about one box makes a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Used my own cookie recipe and substituted mint extract for the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
My green cookies were easy to make and a hit at the cookie exchange :) I double the recipe, except for the food coloring (I used 1.5 times the amount) and it was still very green :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Very good cookie - I used a "Bittersweet" choc. chip instead of semi-sweet just because we prefer, but that chip was a bit bigger than the regular chips so it created big chocolatey blobs throughout the cookies - just didn't look as pretty. Next time I will use a chip more uniform in size to the creme de menthe baking chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
If I could give these 10 stars I would! These are awesome! I followed the recipe exactly and used the Andes Mint Chips. The green food coloring is not disgusting as it fits with the holiday season (or for St. Pat's day!). You could leave them plain or even red for mint flavor too! You could do whatever color you wanted. Whatever you choose, these are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These turned out great! I've never baked before but I followed the directions exactly and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I couldn't find mint extract in the store so instead of 1 cup andes mints and 1 cup chocolate chips, I just used 2 cups of the andes creme de menthe chocolate. Still delicious, especially right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I love Mint Chocolate Chip Icecream and these cookies taste exactly like it but in a cookie! This is a very simple easy recipe. I followed the recipe exactly but I may try dark chocolate chunks next time. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Largent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States