Mint Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I made 2 goofs, but it turned out great and my husband asked me to keep the recipe. I cut chicken into tenders (just easier and quicker for me) forgot the garlic (darn)and for some reason thought the recipe called for 3/4 cup of lemon juice instead of 1/4 cup. Since I like lemon, I went ahead and used it. It was great!! I just emailed the recipe to my son so I'll see how his turns out tomorrow. Thank You, I love simple yet delicious recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Strange flavor and consistency. Didn't really like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Not bad, but not good. Just weird, and we have a pretty open mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was so delicious! I did adjusting though and used olive oil instead of margarine, added 3 cloves garlic and I had to season it w/ salt and pepper or else it was too bland. I definitely used less than 1/4c lemon juice, too. I think that would have been way too much. I served it w/ some fried rice that I made w/ more mint, onions and garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe was GREAT! The texture and consistency of the finished pieces were almost like chicken nuggets--except they were minty tasting! We really enjoyed these and I can see having them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Weaver-Beal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I thought I'd make this chicken dish so as to use up some of the fresh mint leaves from the garden. I tripled the amount of garlic and decreased the butter by half. My hungry husband said it turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Very interesting blend of flavours. If you like mint, you just might like this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is a nice, simple recipe. I just made it for dinner and we liked it, but I would make a few changes next time. I would use less lemon juice and lots more mint. I would also use more garlic. It was a nice, summery dish and it really filled me up. I'll definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
i added some diced onions and extra garlic it was fab! my kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leabers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
We had extra mint leftover from our cold cucumber soup, this was a great way to use it up, and it was quite tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erik

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Azalina’s Mint Chicken Curry

A Malaysian native shares her secret recipe for spicy chicken curry.

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States