Minnesota's Favorite Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
Wonderful recipe, very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
This is a wonderful cookie. It was quick and easy to bake up a batch. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
These cookies are so good I had to put the extras in the freezer to keep from eating them one right after another. And then I found out they taste good frozen too! Everyone who ate one from the last batch asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
This is an outstanding recipe in texture, taste and it's a simple drop cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
This cookie recipe is so quick and easy to make! Not to mention that they are absolutely delicious!! So much better than the tired old chocolate chip cookie recipe! Please try it!! You won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
My family loves this recipe, I think I could make these every week and they wouldn't ever get tired of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
Thank you, thank you, thank you for this recipe! Mine didn't spread out much, so I wonder if substituting butter-flavored shortening would make them flat like regular chocolate chip cookies and not a clump like mine turned out). The taste was outstanding. When I made them for a staff meeting, everyone had difficulty trying to stop eating them, and one guy got a stomach ache from eating so many! I would say these are the ultimate chocolate chip cookie! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
GREAT COOKIE!!! I also use this base recipe with a variety of chips - brickle and mini semi-sweet, semisweet and white, etc. This is a sure bake sale sellout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
I used egg replacer and they were still delicious! Remember to cook them no longer than 12 minutes, though. They get rock solid (though still passable when dipped in rice milk) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
This was a positively scrumptious cookie with lots to love! It's delightfully unique from any other cookie I've ever eaten--- and there have been SO many! We left outs the nuts...(with apologies to squirrels everywhere), and the toffee makes it heavenly! These cookies also just look way cool and the bake up real plump. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States