Minnesota's Favorite Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I was looking for a recipe that would use toffee bits. I made a couple of changes to it though. I used 1 cup of toffee bits, and 1 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. I also changed the brown sugar amount. I changed it to 3/4 cup br sugar, and added 3/4 cup white sugar. They were delicious and my whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
very addictive!!! the cookies turned out great. I only had 1 cup of brown sugar on hand so I sub. a half c. of white sugar. Also ommitted the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
These cookies are sinfully delicious! I made a couple of substitutions based on what I had on hand, and also to try to cut down on the fat a smidge. I added a heaping 1/4c of chopped walnuts, semi-sweet chips & white chips then added around a 1/2c of mounds coconut flakes. Dangerously addictive! Thanks Barb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Sorry, these cookies did not do a thing for me or my family. I will not waste my time and money on these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
OK...seriously...Barb, could you be any more of a genius? This recipe was to DIE for. These cookies were hard to stop eating. Ask my husband. Hubby ate the whole tin full before I could offer any of my friends one. Hmmm... A true husband pleaser. I also got whatever I wanted after making these cookies for him. He even cleaned out the garage. Nice! Thanks Barb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I was really disappointed with this cookie...it sounded so good, but it just didn't taste right to me. I think it was the brown sugar cookie base that I didn't like. If all these toppings were in a regular, chewy cookie I'd have liked it better...definately not making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I found these on another site under the name Minnesota Munchers. They are so good! Very rich tasting. I undercook them a little because I like softer cookies. I also used a combination of semi-sweet and white chocolate chips because I didn't have milk chocolate ones. Definitely will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
I was disappointed with the way this cookie turned out. Maybe my butter was too soft because the cookies were flat and brown, although the flavor was still pretty good. I'm going to give it one more shot before I decide to keep or toss this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
These cookies were delicious and I will definitely make them again. I've already been asked for the recipe too. My only problem was that I couldn't find actual toffee baking bits, so I crushed Heath bars and used those instead. They worked fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
I sent these cookies to several people out of state, and they all raved about them! They stayed soft and fresh and oh so yummie! Thanks for a great recipe Barb ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States