Minnesota's Favorite Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Good cookie. Good taste. I also did only 1 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar. The edges seem to bake much quicker then the center of the cookie so you really have to watch them. I actually turned down the temp alittle so the insides had a little more time to bake. Probably will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This cookie is very good! It was soft and chewy and tasted great warm! I followed some other reviewers and used ½ sugar and ½ brown sugar. I had better luck cooking the cookies for 10 minutes then taking them out of the oven and leaving them on the cookie sheet a couple of minutes. It seemed like they just got too done when I cooked them in the oven for 11 or 12 minutes. Thanks for a good cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Great cookies! I loved the brown sugar cookie base - might just become the base for all my 'chocolate chip-type' cookies! I would suggest underbaking them a bit, or removing them immediately from the baking sheet, to avoid crispy cookies... still great, but not our preference! By the way, these freeze GREAT! Great for company! Thanks for the recipe Barb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annalise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Great cookie. My daughter loved making it for her 5th grade state report (MN). I did 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
This cookie was pretty good. I think the combination of chips & toffee was good but combined with the brown sugar dough, it made it a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
This is a very good, tender and rich cookie. The taste and texture is similar to a sandies type cookie. This most likely will appeal to adults more than to children - my younger kiddos, who are typically cookie fiends, didn't care for them. A word of caution, this cookie did not spread at all and the first batch came out high, rounded and spoon-shaped - not very attractive. The second batch came out beautifully after I flattened them a bit before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
These cookies are good, but not great. I followed the recipe to the letter (one exception - I left out the semi-sweet chips because I don't have any and I only had 1/2 cup of pecans left) and they just don't seem right to me. Maybe its just me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachakno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Priest River, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I just made these and we are eating them warm. They are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
These were really good cookies. Halfway through baking them my oven broke, so I pressed them into the pan from my toaster oven and made them into bar cookies, which I ended up liking more than the drop cookies. Sweet, chewy, and gone way too soon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I'm shocked to see this recipe rated anything under 5 stars.......If you don't just love this cookie, you did something wrong!! This is the AWARD-WINNING Minnesota Muncher cookie! Deeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States