Minnesota's Favorite Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Rusty's girl
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Awesome cookie! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
AWESOME....I use this recipe all the time....I use different combinations of chips and nuts everytime but they're always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I did 1 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar... doing it again I think I would do more brown sugar but less butter (or rather, I'd like a less buttery taste but don't know if putting in less butter would mess up the consistency). I also just used chocolate chips and dark chocolate chunks rather than all the morsels the recipe called for. I think it came out tasty - more buttery than I had expected but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Made these at Christmas. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
It was really good. I used an ungreased cookie sheet and put 2 1/4 cups flour and used butter flavored crisco instead of butter and it was even better! They were soft yet flaky on the outside~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
It sounded terrific, but I think there is just too much going on in this cookie. I will probably just play with my normal chocolate chip cookie and add some toffee bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
not one of my family's favorites...dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Barb, Thank you for the super delicious cookie. My family and friends love them. I also tried making them with white choc. chips one time when I was out of milk choc. chips ....result was "fantastic"!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Dainty Dish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
These are good, i was afraid they'd be too sweet, so i cut down on choc and toffee chips a bit, but they turned out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This recipe was pretty easy and the cookies cooked very quickly. I took the advice from others and used 1 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I could not find toffee bits, so instead of chocolate chips and toffee chips, I used Heath Bar bits. It worked nicely, everyone at work raved about them and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States