Minnesota's Favorite Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Yummy cookie! Mine did not spread out too terribly much. I baked in the convection oven at 325 and they took 9 minutes. I changed nothing about the recipe itself. I found them to be on the edge of too sweet, maybe could cut down on the milk chocolate next time, or try with dark chocolate chips...yummy...thanks for sharing the recipe, Clogger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This made 58 cookies for me and they look like a keeper. I am dieting so my husband will be the judge. Very tender looking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Tasted more like a banana nut tart. I don't know how it happened but I followed the recipe and I got a sour guey disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Love these! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Husband loved them (5 stars from him), I think it is fine, just a little too sweet. Made them as written with the pecans. If I make it again, I'd use less sugar and alittle more salt. Putting the dough in the fridge did help the cookies stand a little taller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Craig, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This recipe is truly a treat! It has so many different flavors within one cookie. I am tempted to try this cookie as an oatmeal cookie. I believe that would be a hearty, delicious version of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by chelseaalexa
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
These cookies were to die for! Between me and my other females roommates, the batch didn't last through the weekend! The only adjustments I made were using white chocolate chips (more like 3/4 instead of 1/2 a cup) instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips and slightly more than two teaspoons of vanilla, and the results were phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Only had a few and used Butterscotch instead of toffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyManda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Excellent cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
These cookies are great - I added 1/4c extra flour because I don't like cookies that are too flat. I also drizzled melted chocolate on top to dress them up for a cookie exchange I took them to. I was able to get 5 dozen from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States