Minnesota Wild Rice Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I served this to accompany our Christmas dinner and everyone loved it! Some even said it was the best dish on the table. The only change i had to make was to use a larger pan. 9x13 was way too small. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This was a nice change from the traditional cornbread dressing/stuffing. I used turkey sausage because my family does not eat pork, and I could not find sage-flavored sausage, so I added it to the recipe. I also cut the recipe in half, and it still filled a 2-qt dish. Very good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
This was a great recipe... I didn't give it a 5 because my dad's recipe is the best. He passed away this year and had never written down his recipe. This one was the closest we found... not quite the same (maybe its because I had to make it and not my dad) but it was really good.The Water Chestnuts are a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This was absolutely the biggest hit with my guests at Christmas time. Everyone - even those who previously disliked wild rice - loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This is one of the best dressing recipes I have ever used. I found it best with a sage sausage. It's been a hit everywhere we have taken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Great twist to norm stuffings. Superb blend makes this a surefire winner. Give it a shot, it definetly will not disappoint you or your guests. They will be mauling you for 2nds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
My family makes this every year for Christmas. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I substituted regular turkey sausage and added thyme instead of sage. Also, my husband mistakenly bought only one pound of sausage, which we didn't discover until Thanksgiving day. The recipe as is seemed a bit heavy on the sausage and light on the rice anyway, so I used just the one pound of sausage. I also omitted the mushrooms for my family members who don't like them. The result was great and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mollie
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This was pretty good. I thought it had a bit too much sausage and not nearly enough vegetables. It wasn't very colorful so I ended up adding about 3/4 cup more celery and sprinkled some parsley on top. It was too wet at first but I cooked it for about 35 minutes in the oven and it turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oceanside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was fabulous. I substituted chorizo sausage for the regular sausage and it really gave it some zing!! Now I have to make it for every large family get-together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States