Minnesota Wild Rice Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKYSIMONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This was really very good. I strayed from the directions a little bit and used 2 pkgs. of the sage flavored sausage, so the rice was a bit overpowered by the sage. Next time I'll definitely do as directed (imagine!) and use only one pkg sage flavored. This was a tasty alternative to bread stuffing and very well received by the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPECK03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Jensen Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I added a little extra seasoning...sage and garlic. This was a hit at our Thanksgiving/Christmas gathering. My brother was particularly impressed as he has a wheat allergy and cannot usually have stuffing or dressing. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Excellent recipe! I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it! I needed a recipe without wheat in it and this was a superb alternative! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
this is very tasty and easy. the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Quite honestly, I did not care for this. My family and all of my guests, however, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Great dish. My boyfriend thinks stuffing is to soggy. So this is perfect, incorporating the same flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Great twist to norm stuffings. Superb blend makes this a surefire winner. Give it a shot, it definetly will not disappoint you or your guests. They will be mauling you for 2nds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
I made this for my extened family. It was good. It just wasn't as good as everyone says. I was looking for amazing and I got average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
I love wild rice. The combination of all ingrediants creates a wonderful flavor. I served this with wild duck and turkey dinner. Big hit and all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States