Minnesota Wild Rice Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Annette Holthus Walton
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Absolutely delicious ! Went very well with the roast duck at Christmas !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this for my very skeptic, traditional family for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit! I was asked to make it again for Christmas. I followed the very simple recipe exactly, but I added more wild rice. I used sliced baby portobellos for the mushrooms, for a richer flavor. And next time I will use 2 Jimmy Dean Sage sausage pkgs instead of one, as the flavor and aroma is what makes this dish so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Pretty good but seems a bit under seasoned. Actually better 2nd day. Quite similar to dirty rice. Water chestnuts are a nice crunchy addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Wow! This recipe is good! I made it vegan-style, no meat. This was so tasty! Worth making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
My family loves this dish. I often use a locally made pork sausage without the sage and just a some dried sage. I've made the recipe without any changes and it is great. I've also substituted canned mushrooms and added other vegetable I had on hand. It was just as good. Try spinach, bell peppers, or chopped broccoli. So easy to make and great for using up leftover fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I've never made rice dressing before and it was fabulous! Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This dish was a complete HIT!!! People loved it so much I had 12 of 19 people asking for the recipe. I added more wild rice to the recipe. When beating the eggs, I added 1tbls of ground sage. Then I added the eggs to the rice mixture and put the dish in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juan Carlos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medellín, Antioquia, Colombia
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made this recipe at least 5 times, and my family enjoyed it every time. I tweaked the components a little: I skip eggs altogether, and add chopped apple to celery mixture. I also like to add some nuts before the last baking step: cashews, pine nuts or almonds, whatever I have handy at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is so easy to make and absolutely delicious. My husband couldn't wait he had to have a bowl before it hit the oven (prior to the eggs) and he loved it. Thank you for sharing this recipe, it will become a Thanksgiving tradition in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I have made this stuffing for the past 3 years. It's quick and easy - and Gluten Free. I plan to halve the recipe this year and attempt a GF bread stuffing also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States