Minnesota Wild Rice Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
My family makes this every year for Christmas. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This was a nice change from the traditional cornbread dressing/stuffing. I used turkey sausage because my family does not eat pork, and I could not find sage-flavored sausage, so I added it to the recipe. I also cut the recipe in half, and it still filled a 2-qt dish. Very good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I served this to accompany our Christmas dinner and everyone loved it! Some even said it was the best dish on the table. The only change i had to make was to use a larger pan. 9x13 was way too small. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This is one of the best dressing recipes I have ever used. I found it best with a sage sausage. It's been a hit everywhere we have taken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
I made this for our pre-Thanksgiving dinner. It was such a big hit everyone wanted to take some home! My Sister-in-law, after tasting it, said that it is a family "keeper"! The family cooks will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This dish was the hit of our recent Thanksgiving Day meal! My brother (a chef in his own right) has asked for this recipe so he can serve it to his in-laws for Christmas. I'll be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This was absolutely the biggest hit with my guests at Christmas time. Everyone - even those who previously disliked wild rice - loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
This was a great recipe... I didn't give it a 5 because my dad's recipe is the best. He passed away this year and had never written down his recipe. This one was the closest we found... not quite the same (maybe its because I had to make it and not my dad) but it was really good.The Water Chestnuts are a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Very Good! I made it with Cornish Hens, My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Very good! I served it with Pork Loin..but it is so hearty it could be a meal in itsself. Very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States