Minnesota Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This was really good. My fiance loved it. I didn't have any wild rice, so I used a box of Zatarans New Orleans Style Long grain & Wild rice. I also used the seasoning packet that came with it. We were glad we did. It probably would have been too bland for use otherwise. Very good. We will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
Wonderful recipe my family realy enjoyed it. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
This was great! It was easy to make and it tastes wonderful. My family loved it, and are begging me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHERHIPPO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Great Recipe. Rice was perfect and did not stick to casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I scaled this down slightly to serve two, using th4e full amount of mushrooms, soup and bouillion, one cup of water, and six ounces of rice. Cooked for an hour and a half, the consistency was perfect. This was incredibly easy and yet would be great for company. My Minnesota native husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I've made a few changes to the recipe and everyone loves it! I use 1 box of Uncle Ben's wild rice with the seasonings, in place of the rice and chicken bouillon, and increase the water to 2 cups. You'll have to fight for the leftovers, if there are any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Super easy, good comfort food. My 5 stars apply to this recipe as I altered it, however. I used a box of Uncle Ben's white and wild rice, but with only 1 T. of the seasoning packet and increased the water by 1/4 C. Everything else was as listed. It has become a regular meal in our house. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
Easy and delicious! I substituted Uncle Ben's Brown and Wild Rice with mushrooms, used the seasoning packet in place of the bouillon, and only lightly seasoned the chops to reduce the saltiness. It was the first time I was able to get my husband to enjoy brown rice in a recipe. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Very good! This one's a keeper. The rice was delicious and the chops were very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Fabulous recipe, using one of my favorite ingredients, Minnesota Wild Rice. We lived in Minnesota for 10 years, and wild rice is a pantry staple. This is a great recipe to use the nutty flavor of the wild rice. I made the recipe exactly as stated, and it came out great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States