Minnesota Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I made this for supper last night and it was great! The only change I made was to put some extra soup on top of the pork chops. I cooked mine for 1 hour and 45 minutes and the rice was perfect as were the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I cooked this dish for 2 hours and the rice was still a little crunchy.The pork chops were so tender they fell apart.Very good tho and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I changed this up just because of what I had in the cupboard. Used chix ricearoni, low sodium crm of mush, some fresh sauteed mushrooms and two cans of water. The ricearoni gave it great flavor, sauteed mushrooms were so tasty, but the consistency of the rice was almost like oatmeal because I think I added too much liquid. If you don't care about the texture of your rice though....this was super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I mixed 1/3 can of cream of mush and 1/2 c. extra water to Uncle Ben's wild rice mixture along with more than a dash of pepper. (Can't stand crunchy rice and we like it spicy.) Then filled the cream of mush soup can up with milk, mixed can up, and poured over chops. Baked it a little longer. We loved it!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
An ok recipe. Nothing special but very quick and easy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
My picky husband actually went back for seconds! Unfortunately none of the stores around here carry wild rice so I used a wild rice and long grain rice blend. I used fresh mushrooms that I sauteed with some minced garlic. I mixed the water, soup, mushrooms, and the seasoning packet from the rice togather and let that sit while I browned the chops. I baked it covered for an hour, and then uncovered for 30 minutes. The chops were fork tender, and the rice was creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Excellent use of wild rice - we used thin sliced chops and they turned out tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This was so good!!! The flavor reminded me of good wild rice soup! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This was a good recipe. However, presentation was not so great. Also, it turned out pretty runny - maybe b/c I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned? But, it did taste good. I served it w/homemade applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I've always had a rough time making pork chops. Tonight I figured out why. I had 3 chops that were thick cut and 3 that were thin. The thick were dry and not very good, but the thin cut chops turned out great! So...I recommend buying thin cut pork chops for the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 307Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States