Minnesota Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was delicious! Made this in the crock-pot because I didn't want to turn the oven on. Like others I used chicken broth instead of water and I also used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup. I cooked this on low for almost 5 hours and the pork came out so tender and juicy. The rice was a little mushy but that's because it was done in the Crock-pot. We will surely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I followed some previous advice and precooked the rice a bit to avoid dry chops. The dish is tasty and easy- love that! I will make this again with boneless chops. I had trouble eating this dish with the fatty chops I used. I couldn't see the fat to avoid eating it, and it kind of creeped me out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This is a quick and easy recipe that is simply delicious. I cut a corner by using chicken broth instead of the water and chicken granules. I also used white rice instead of wild, but it's very good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was a huge hit with my family who asked me to file it under COMFORT FOOD! I didn't have the wild rice or granules so I used white rice (instant at that, lol) and chicken broth for the water. I also added diced onions and sage (a must for me with pork), and only baked it for 1 hour. I can play with this recipe for the next 30 years and will not tire of it. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guymon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
they were great.. had to be the chicken bouillon... my wife,took leftovers to work..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ottertail, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Great and easy recipe. I was actually out of cream of mushroom soup so I used golden mushroom soup. Turned out nice. The meat was a little dry, but the rice was cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was just ok. It wasn't a knock your socks off meal, but it tasted good enough. My husband liked it, but I thought the chops were a bit on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Very yummy dish! The only thing I did differently was not cook the pork chops as long as recommended- I didn't want them to be dry (cooked for about 1 hr. 15 mins.). Otherwise perfect! My husband says this one is a keeper! Will be a regular dinner for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Great recipe. I converted it to "busy mom style" (even though I'm a busy dad) and pre-cooked the rice/water in the micro for 6 min and used think chops. Done within an hour. A little light on seasoning for my taste (even though I upped it), the water tends to dillute the flavor so I would suggest go heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holleta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wapwallopen, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States