Minnesota Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was delicious! Made this in the crock-pot because I didn't want to turn the oven on. Like others I used chicken broth instead of water and I also used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup. I cooked this on low for almost 5 hours and the pork came out so tender and juicy. The rice was a little mushy but that's because it was done in the Crock-pot. We will surely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I followed some previous advice and precooked the rice a bit to avoid dry chops. The dish is tasty and easy- love that! I will make this again with boneless chops. I had trouble eating this dish with the fatty chops I used. I couldn't see the fat to avoid eating it, and it kind of creeped me out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This is a quick and easy recipe that is simply delicious. I cut a corner by using chicken broth instead of the water and chicken granules. I also used white rice instead of wild, but it's very good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was a huge hit with my family who asked me to file it under COMFORT FOOD! I didn't have the wild rice or granules so I used white rice (instant at that, lol) and chicken broth for the water. I also added diced onions and sage (a must for me with pork), and only baked it for 1 hour. I can play with this recipe for the next 30 years and will not tire of it. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guymon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
they were great.. had to be the chicken bouillon... my wife,took leftovers to work..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ottertail, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Great and easy recipe. I was actually out of cream of mushroom soup so I used golden mushroom soup. Turned out nice. The meat was a little dry, but the rice was cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was just ok. It wasn't a knock your socks off meal, but it tasted good enough. My husband liked it, but I thought the chops were a bit on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Very yummy dish! The only thing I did differently was not cook the pork chops as long as recommended- I didn't want them to be dry (cooked for about 1 hr. 15 mins.). Otherwise perfect! My husband says this one is a keeper! Will be a regular dinner for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Great recipe. I converted it to "busy mom style" (even though I'm a busy dad) and pre-cooked the rice/water in the micro for 6 min and used think chops. Done within an hour. A little light on seasoning for my taste (even though I upped it), the water tends to dillute the flavor so I would suggest go heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holleta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wapwallopen, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States