Minnesota Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I added about 1 cup more water to this recipe, one extra can of cream of mushroom soup and peas to this recipe. I also added (on my plate) garlic salt on everything (I'm partial to garlic salt). I thought it was very good. The rating is based upon me not adding what I did. The rice would have been far too dry and cooked well before the pot roast was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xdunlapx
Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
For one who's not real big on pork, this is way I dig it... It's versatile and easy - and the chops are rarely ever dry. You can use white, brown or wild rice. And, I always play with seasonings - Penzey's Sunny Spain, Black & Red, Pasta Sprinkle. WATER WATER WATER in the rice! You'll think it's too much, but it isn't - TRUST ME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I make this one a lot. Very tasty and the boyfriend requests it often. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was what I was looking for: an easy casserole recipe for a winter night. I followed the recipe for the most part, but dusted the pork chops with flour before pan frying to give them a light breading. I also used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom soup because of picky eaters. I served it with green beans for a complete meal. I did find the rice was a little browner at the edges of the casserole and I had only cooked it for a little over an hour. Next time I may add a little extra water to keep this from happening so soon. Because I needed to remove the casserole from the oven early, the pork was not as tender as it could have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERNJOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made this last night. The pork chops were very juicy and very good. However, we didn't care for the cream of mushroom sauce over the rice. I think for future use, we will use cream of chicken or cheddar cheese soup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Great Minnesota style pork chops... Pennsylvania THANKS ya!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vandies

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I'm sure this would have been better than 5 stars had I followed the recipe exactly. I did not have wild rice, so I used regular white rice, and I did not have mushrooms, so I added peas. I used the cream of fungus soup, followed the directions to brown the chops, but added a little paprika for flavor and color. Delicious! Even my 3-year old ate it. Will use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyArndt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Used brown rice. Tastes great! Pork is tender and not dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I thought this recipe was really good. I used rice a roni and it worked perfectly with the amount of water that is in the recipe. I didnt use cream of mushroom I used cream of chicken and it tasted great. However next time i will do half and half. The pork wasnt as tender as I hoped but everyone liked it and I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevensgirl
Home Town: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I prepared this recipe today. I used 3/4 cup of white rice and 1/4 c of black rice. Also, I deglazed the pan with 1/2 cup of dry white wine, and added only 1 cup of water. I also cut the chicken boulion to 1 pkt. We loved this recipe. I will make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States